Read More Who are All the Ballon d’Or Winners? Who are All the Ballon d’Or Winners? All match times are local times as listed by CONCACAF (Eastern Standard Time (UTC−5), if different, are in parentheses). Limited to one league start this season for Borussia Dortmund and Nottingham Forest, Reyna scored his eighth international goal in the 63rd minute. The two teams met again in the UEFA Champions League semi-finals in 2002, with Real winning 2-0 in Barcelona and drawing 1-1 in Madrid, soccer jerseys resulting in a 3-1 aggregate win for Los Blancos. The coveted Ballon d’Or is awarded every year to the best male and female soccer players in the world.